Sunday, November 11, 2007

Local Shark Attack


Monday, October 15, 2007

Shark Signs.


Shark Attack Victim: 'I Thought This Was It'


A woman survived a great white shark attack in Byron Bay Australia on Monday This is the second shark attack in Australian waters since Saturday Oct 15

Thursday, October 4, 2007

Friday, September 21, 2007

Whale Sharks Tagged With Satellite Trackers


Great numbers of whale sharks are congregating in the algae rich waters off Mexico s Yucatan Peninsula a sight that attracts one of the species main threats tourists diving and snorkelling with the sharks Sept 21

Thursday, September 20, 2007

How Do You Feed A Whale Shark?


Very carefully as Dagmar found out recently at the Georgia Aquarium

Sunday, September 16, 2007

Sea Lion Recovering From Shark Attack


Marine life experts said a surfer found a sea lion who had made its way to Oregon s north coast after an apparent shark attack

Saturday, September 1, 2007

Wednesday, August 29, 2007

Tuesday, August 28, 2007

Wednesday, August 15, 2007

Friday, August 10, 2007

Friday, August 3, 2007

Friday, July 20, 2007

On the Beach, Sharks Attack


Beachgoers from North Carolina to Hawaii tangle with sharks leading to bites and beach warnings July 20

Thursday, July 19, 2007

Shark bites teen


Friday, July 6, 2007

Thursday, June 28, 2007

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

Study: Holes in Sand More Deadly Than Sharks


A new Harvard Medical School study shows that waves and sharks aren t the only dangers at the beach More than three dozen people have been killed over the last two decades when sand holes collapsed on them June 20

Monday, June 18, 2007

Avoid Being a Shark Target


Shark awareness is on the mind after a 9-year-old girl was apparently bitten by one at Vilano Beach

Wednesday, May 9, 2007

Friday, April 20, 2007

4/20 - Mako Sharks spotted in Gulf's coastal waters


For Mack Hammond from Auburn Alabama his visit to the Gulf Coast turned into a pretty good day for fishing His quot catch of the day quot measured 10-feet in length and weighed-in at 460 pounds Hammond still can t believe he landed a big mako shark

Thursday, January 25, 2007

Prehistoric Shark


The rarely seen Frilled Shark was caught in Japan

Tuesday, January 16, 2007